I had another appointment yesterday at my doctor’s office! My usual doctor is out of town this week, so I am still a bit anxious to follow up with him once he gets back but in the meantime I have a few updates.

Since I have had no visible signs of bleeding in the past week, I thought my subchorionic hematoma had gone away (basically a huge bleeding sore inside my uterus). Unfortunately, the ultrasound showed that the hematoma is still there, and still quite large. So I am still not cleared for lifting/strenuous activity.

I was permitted to stop taking the hormone supplements at this point since I am past 12 weeks, especially since my vomiting had only gotten progressively worse lately. Yesterday, I had trouble even keeping down water. I am nervous since I have had miscarriages past the 12 week mark in the past, but I will definitely be following up with my regular doctor once he returns.

The good news is, going off the progesterone suppositories seemed to significantly help my nausea today. I was actually able to eat breakfast and lunch today without getting sick! That is the first time that has happened in a long time lol. I have had a significant amount of cramping today so I am a bit concerned and trying to take things easy still. That is incredibly difficult with a wild two year old boy who seems to have recently started protesting naps. :/ I started to doze off at one point for a minute today and woke up startled when he was apparently getting into some kind of confrontation with one of our cats. I’m hoping that once we can get back to our normal routine he will resume his regular nap schedule. Pregnancy is exhausting enough…add in no break from a wild toddler and it’s a bit overwhelming. 🙂

When we went in for the ultrasound, as soon as the baby came up on the large screen, my son immediately shouted “my baby!!”. As the son of a maternity/newborn photographer, he definitely as a very clear understanding of babies and pregnancy for a two year old! 🙂

FullSizeRender